When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings

In the modern life, many new things supplant their old likes. For example, modern communication ways have supplanted the previous ones, modern vehicles substituted the older transportation ways, and for sure, modern buildings substitute the older. In the case of old buildings, while some opinions suggest that keeping them as part of the history of the place and shape the identity of the area they occupy, others suggest that modern buildings are more suitable for the contemporary life purposes.

first, when thinking about buildings and planning of cities, we have to consider various aspects. For instance, we must consider how economically beneficial modern buildings are, and that advanced countries always have in our minds the image of high and luxury towers. A country having the opportunity of constructing an area that is full of such high buildings, must consider the idea of implementing that, as it will be very attractive for economists to visit and invest in such city.

Furthermore, in the mean time of the world, one of the biggest issues countries face is the traffic. The copious amount of vehicles in any city urges a precise planning of the building, which is unattainable where old buildings exist, as they were not built with the consideration of such advancement in the transportation industry.

Finally, as there is now more safety taken into consideration when constructing any building, this level and quality of the safety cannot be achieved in the older constructions.

In conclusion, we first have to think about how old a building is, and how important its existence will be beneficial for the identity and history of the place. we understand that it also may be attractive for tourism for a city having very old buildings. Otherwise, modern building are way more suitable for the modern life purposes, such as economics, traffic and safety.