Write a response in which you discuss the extent to

which you agree or disagree with the recommendation

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

developing and supporting your position, describe

specific circumstances in which adopting the

recommendation would or would not be advantageous

and explain how these examples shape your position.

In any field or enterprise, revitalization is vital. Things that are learnt in the current generation must be passed on to the next blooming one to ensure a bright and thriving future.

Now coming to the main claim, in some disciplines like math and physics, most of the research output culminates between 20's and 30's. In contrary, people in the fields like politics and business tend to improve with age as these require a considerable amount of practice and experience.

Well, it is important for those in any position to step down and let the new comers take over. The exact duration for which the people should stay in power varies. In some scenarios, it is not always possible to find a replacement for the person in power. In some cases, the efficacy of the leadership might decline with the time as the tasks seem like a trite after a period of time and people begin to loose interest which is detrimental to bot the enterprise and to the career of the person. In such cases it is inevitable to change the leadership in some time period. this time period could be a couple of months of a senator at school to several years of minister's/president's term. Nevertheless, people have their own way of choosing a leader that best delivers their interests and this need not be supervised. We have seen some countries with maximum upper bound for a presidential term and others with indefinite term.

I believe that any enterprise tends to do what is best suited for its success and one critical part of this is the choice and delegate the leadership. The amount of time after which the delegation should occur is guided a formula that is derived from the factors directly or indirectly affected by the enterprise. This said, there should be no hard limit on the duration of a person's power in the organization. If there is a limit indeed, it will only benefit the organizations which have or will tend to have a 5 year upper bound derived from their respective formulas and it will only serve as baleful for the organizations for which the formula leads to a bigger term.