Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The auth

or of prompt adduces that youth should guide to follow the prolonged and actual aims instead of the ephemeral fame and recognition. This is the claim with which I strongly do concur. Among the countless reasons and facts which give adherence to my perspective, I would delve into the most conspicuous ones to rear my standpoint.

The first striking fact which should be considered is the low chance of achieving fame. In other words, in any society, the scanty portion of denizen gets a reputation among the public. By consideration of the young population in society, few will achieve their desire. This fact is also verified by a noteworthy intelligence study conducted in the Sociology Department of the Tehran University in Iran. According to this research, merely five percent of Iranian can be categorized as the famous, who has accomplished in the field of art, sport, and politics; besides, are recognized by more than fifty percent of people in Iran. In this scenario, among the thirty-five million young generations who live in Iran and seek fame, approximately, two million individuals will reach their desire. What would be the future of the rest is a doubtful question. Therefore, it is safe and sound to encourage them to follow realistic goals with a higher ratio of success.

Another equally crucial reason which should be highlighted is that no fame and reputation lasts forever. Even in the case that the daydreamer youth has achieved his desire of quick reputation, there is no warranty that his fame will be continued for a long duration. Especially with the consideration of the field of acting, it is a real challenge to own everlasting fame. For instance, there was a series on the television which was board cast for three years. It possessed a very handsome and talented actor; whose reputation was in the top rank of filming industry for that duration. However, after a year when the film was ceased from TV and that actor could not act in another film or series only for a year; he has forgotten by the public. Thus, now he is not that much popular and few directors prefer to work with him for the sake of his lack of reputation and recognition by people. This example also verified the importance of deciding based on the actual condition rather than the farfetched dreams.

However, some may believe that the high social status and income of famous people are sufficient clue for persuading the youth to follow their dream. Although this belief at the first glance seems logic; it is shaky and lacks a subtle point. Indeed, high social status and salaries are also possible through ordinary occupation such as working in the field and medicine or engineering. In this case, which of the following option would be a wise choice? A fifty-percent of a chance to become a doctor or an engineer with high respect and millions of salaries in a month; or five percent of becoming an actor with a bit higher recognition and income? Of course, a higher percentage has more guarantees.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and facts explicitly illustrate the importance of encouragement for realistic and prolonged goals. Since the chance of reaching to the world-wide fame is so rare and short-lasting. In addition, identical conditions are also achievable by other types of jobs.