Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking website.

Education has always been an important part of our society and families. It is necessary to educate our next generation to get ready for the responsibilities and challenges they will undoubtedly face when they grow up. For some people they think it is more difficult to educate children than it was in the past because they spend so much time with cell phone, online games, and social networking web site. In my view, this notion is wrong for two important reasons.

The main reason is that cell phones make study more efficient. This thing is a great human invention that can transfer information faster than ever, and we students know how to make use of it. For example, I am an English leaner ever since I went to the primary school. Not only because it is required in Chinese but also because it is cool for me. But the biggest headache I faced when I was learning English is that I constantly come across a word that I don't know. All I could do by that time, in primary school, was to go through huge dictionaries, which was a laborious job and also the reason why my fellow classmates hated to learn English. But after my mom gave me a cell phone as a birthday present, everything changed. There were lots of dictionaries on my cell phone, with which I learned English much more efficiently, and finally say good bye to the book version dictionaries. Form this experience I learned that cell phone helps people to study easier!

Another reason is that social networking web sites and games have their advantages for study. Games requires creative thinking because you have to solve problems in that way to beat the game. For example, I have a niece who loves play games. Sometimes he can spend 4 straight hours playing chess with people online every day. I once watch him having an intense match. He would think deeply before every step, which was the patience rarely seen on children as young as him. And also he had to figure out solutions and attacks for winning the game. That's a very intense brainstorm and is very good for creativity development. On the other hand, social networking can help students communicate better because it is popular and it connects almost everyone from teachers to classmates. For Instance, when the final exams are approaching, the QQ space, a popular Chinese social networking website, is very important for my class. Although the teachers will outline the important points we need to be aware of in class, students constantly miss some of them, and this is where the website comes in; Teachers would post the PPTs they used on the website for us to review. What's more is that some students will share useful articles teaching you how to prepare for top score for each subject. Both of these are of tremendous help to me. Form that I think it is clear that games and social networking can help people with education.

In a nutshell it is wrong to say that it is harder to educate children because the cell phones and online games and those websites. Because they can either bring efficiency to our study or help us develop creativity. So I think people should make best use of them.