It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is no doubt true that some individuals are born with gifted talents such as sports and music while others may be not. Talented children tend to get more attention due to their circumstance because they seem to do particular activities easier without giving much effort compared to other people. However, it is also undeniable to say that it is also right to agree in on other opinion which argues that talents can be achieved by working hard and the support from a person’s interest and circumstances affects an individual development.

First of all, as we often see music programmes on television, we may frequently see that some singers are more talented than their competitors because of their extraordinary voice that they have got since they were born. A voice is an example to describe a gift which cannot be changed, given, or even trained by other individuals. The more unique a singer’s voice, the easier it is for her/him to grab attention from the audience. Hence, however harder we may try to try to improve our performance, it is undeniable that there are things that we cannot possibly change.

On the other hand, a person may develop more although he or she is not originally talented because of big influence or pressure from his or her environment. It is often found that a footballer son might become a professional player in the future. The same condition appears to some well-known musician family. In a particular circumstance, for instance, parents are indicated as a significant factor to motivate an individual. As a result, by working harder to obtain the same achievements as his father has got, a child might never lose his effort even though sometimes, he does not have the same talent, but then again, it comes back to the children if they have the same interest or different dream compared to their relatives, they may create a different career path.

In conclusion, it is unfortunate that sometimes an individual may never be good as his competitors due to gifted talent since they were born. Nevertheless, in some cases, the support of a person’s environment and his willingness may significantly improve his ability skill, or performance better in the future.