Modern technology has made it easier for individual to download copyright books and music from internet for no charge. What extent it is positive or negative to development?

Nowadays IT technology has developed and promoted the music market among people from everywhere. In my opinion, I consider that modern technology has made music be easily accessible to the listener but, it has some drawbacks related to the sound.

To begin with, I regard that the Internet has become an efficient way in getting music compared to buying albums. Some people can have their own playlist, downloading favourite songs by several artists. For instance, Youtube, an online site, offers users the chance to create their own list of songs through one click. Also, there are some programs that ensure saving the video from this site to the personal computer. What is more, innovation technology can recommend free songs, similar to the ones enjoyed by a person. Therefore, these portable devices help the community to browse through all existence music, apart from the ones that have appeared before the last four decades.

On the contrary, the Internet is not regarded as a quality source because there can be some sequences when the voice and instrument are interrupted by a strident noise. Some people prefer to listen to albums rather than download them that is why the music is original and respect the copyright law. Finding with a bad high-quality video of the song, for example, cannot be heard in the same way as playing CDs from the supermarket. According to these reasons, innovate technology cannot be an available resource in music for people who use a speaker with tough level volume.

To sum up, although IT technology has illuminated our faces in music, these can be an unreliable resource of getting music.