"Parents are the best teachers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued who is best teacher , some people will say it is the atmosphere and society in which individual grows are the best learning ground for an individual. However, I feel parents have a far reaching impact on their children ; therefore are the best teachers.

First person seen by a new born child is his parents. There every action, behavior and values are observed by their children. For example if parents litter in open and do not use dustbins, there off springs will also follow the same route. That is why to inculcate good habits in young ones , it is suggested that parents should preach them first.

Moreover, it is seen that teenager start taking drugs and alcohol at young age and prefer junk food which is not good for their health. If parent cook healthy and eat nutritious food, they can set example for their children. They can become the first dietitian and motivate them to stay healthy and fit.

In addition to that, family background also plays a important role in defining a character of an individual. As the parents are first point of contact for young ones their behavior plays an important role. For instance, some children often remain shy and submissive because they do not get proper encouragement from their parents, while other may become aggressive and disobedient due to domestic violence in home. Therefore parents have a very important role to play.

All in all, an individual can find lot of people in life to provide guidance, but role of parents is obviously very important.