Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being a good member of society involves having a good character and being able to contribute positively to society. While, some people put forward the view that mainly parents are responsible in the nurture of their children as a good member of society, others argue that school must supply measures to train this.

As we all are well aware, principles for being a good member should be learnt and these don’t come along with children at the time of birthday. Parents are primary persons whom children will create a contact with. So, they have essential role in the nurture of future generations. Parents particularly mothers spend more time with children, as a result, they have bolder role in educative field. Parents deliver their offspring some lessons such as social skills, manners, how to respect others and accept differences.

On the other side, school will continue the work of parents and is locally similar to society in smaller scale. In this place students will be acquainted with the most important sectors of their future life. For instance, great majority of students in school have high trend to choose job for future, therefore, immense education will help to them to be influential members of community. In addition to this, teachers are impartial and well-equipped for training in general knowledge and basis of life. In comparison with parents, school can lead the emotions and the interests of students into innovative activities.

To cut long story short, I personally believe that parents and the members of schools are complementary for one another. We will have a good society in the event that the cooperation between home and school is performed in an effective way.