Some people think that the use of animal for experimentation is cruel. Other think it is good for the development of science. Discuss the two sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people already involved with the world that is fully contained with science and technology. Many creations have been developed to enrich the knowledge which is growing fast and faster. One of the science projects is done by using animal as research’s object which sometimes ignore the ethical law that exist. While I believe with the importance of science building, I argue that animal use in their experiments is quite cruel.

The growth of science and technology cannot be neglected anymore. The necessities of people who grow in science world of technology development are increasing day by day. While the needs of people are growing up, the scientist creatively make some improvements. They do many experiments to satisfy their curiosity about what happen in the past, to search for an evidence to prove the evolution process and to conserve biotechnology culture. They also use their knowledge to preserve endangered species and make some new creatures by interbreeding the gene of two or more natural animals, even for the next discovery, people could request their own pets, for example pink-fur dog, half-stripped zebra, or monkeys that can glow in the dark. Other experiments also can improve the quality of breeding animals to harvest their meat, milk, egg, and skin.

However, playing with animal genes looks like an immoral act. Sometimes, researchers ignore the law and attitude of how we treat the animal well. We cannot design genes to make a new body in a selfish way. It looks like making animal as organic manufacturing machine. Even though the main reason is used for science and technology importance, using the body and the genes of the animal is kind of non-ethical and even immoral accomplishment. Animals also have right to live freely without interruption.

In my opinion, people can have permission to use animal as an experimental object, but we must treat them in a good way. For example, if we want to do a surgical operation to a frog, we have to kill them gently, without pain left in them. We also have to not use them overwhelmingly, in due to save our environment balance.

In conclusion, using the animal for experimentation is good for science development, but it will be wise to not use them too much to avoid some cruel action, because it can influence our environmental balance and for the worst, it can give some threats in our life.