(2) Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that the finest way to cope with an uncomfortable situation is to admit it, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that making an effort to overcome is preferable. From my perspective, I agree with the latter, for it will improve the quality of one’s life and make them more persistent.

Some people realize that it is best to accept a dreadful situation. For example, according to a New York Times article, 85 percent of the office workers feel bored with their profession and wish to embark on new career. However, current occupation assures average salary so that they can look after their family and pay bills. Although having no interest in what they are doing, accepting and living with boredom is a choice since it is safer than quitting present job and changing for another one. If they try to do so, ending up in a worse scenario than their current status may happen.

On the other hand, some people consider that they should work to address the problems. In order to lead a joyful life, they must change the difficult condition. For instance, a student comes from a low-income family attempts to pay school fees on their own by doing part-time jobs and studying diligently to gain scholarships. These people have faith in their ability and show that while others have given up, they still fight for their dreams and crave for finer things.

I agree that everyone should aim to improve the unpleasant situation. For one thing, it will raise the quality of their life. To achieve a superior status, they need to do their best. Moreover, they can become more persistent. That trying to figure out how to handle not circumventing a problem is the action they will carry out.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why people choose to live in a poor condition and struggle to change it, but I assume that it is better not to live in them. Instead, everybody should step out of their comfort zone and resolve the difficulties in life.