Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

A highly contentious issue today relates to whether stores are permitted to sell food and beverages that are harmful to health or not. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion because these types of food are incredibly convenient and cost-effective.

First of all, it is widely assumed that junk food is effortless to prepare. One possible explanation for this is that since it is already processed, people who are always on the move only need to purchase it at shops and enjoy it, resulting in saving their precious time for increasing productivity and commuting. According to a recent report published in the Economic and Market magazine in Vietnam, the efficiency of businessmen in contributing to the input of companies has been boosted to nearly 30% by consuming fast food during lunch break. With all this taken into account, the speed with which junk food brings makes it appealing as there is no effort involved.

Another reason why I support the notion that processed food should not be banned is that they are inexpensive. A logical point to support this is that the prime ingredients to make unhealthy food can be mass-produced and these products can be created in a non-perishable form, leading to the optimal choice for low-income workers who have to struggle with making ends meet. Research data conducted by the Health and Life magazine suggests that thanks to fast food, the public could manage to solve the difficulties in terms of finance and dietary choices due to COVID-19 since the price of healthy food continues to remain much higher. That is why I agree that junk food is an economical solution for individuals, especially during hard times.

In conclusion, my firm conviction is that stores and shops should be allowed to sell unhealthy food because of its convenience and cost-effectiveness. Given this situation, policymakers should ensure the reasonable public consumption of these products in order to prevent the massive use of everyone.