The advantages brought by the spread of English as a global language with outweigh the disadvantage To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

In today’s knowledge-based society, English is not only a commnuncational tool in a multicultural country like VietNam in particular and many countries in general but it is also the key to better career prospects. And there is often debate that English was recognized as a global language is undeniable. Personally, I fairly disagree with this notion and i would outline my reasons in this essay below.

To begin with, it is worth considering about the advantageous merits of English that bring to all aspects of life. English, which is considered as a global language can facilitate between different cultures, especially in range of fields such as diplomacy, industry, tourism, education, and science. It can also help people having the profound awareness of nation benefits which is stem from english’s values. Furthermore, it can also capture people’s attention and help access information and resources from the variety of sources and platforms, simultaneously, it can also increase the opportunities, competitiveness of individuals, firms in the global market, and reduce the language barriers.

By contrast, I would still side with those who think that English's benefits can not outweigh the disadvantages. To be specific, Threatening the diversity and identity of other languages and cultures is the primary reason that can lead to the discrimination of moral and custom values in one country. Also, The extension of english creates inequalities and disadvantages for non-native speakers in studying or researching, eventually in linguistic imperialism.

In conclusion, I was convinced that english is a significantly communicational language all over the world and have a undeniable fact that it will strengthen more and more relationships between countries apart from the disadvantageous merits.