The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By

2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged

65 and over.

What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What

can be done now to deal with this situation?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

While some worry about the population and living in overcrowded cities there are several developing countries will face with serious problem as it is estimated by 2030 most individuals will be aged 65 years and over. Probably, the effect of this trend is detrimental if they do not resolve this difficulty. Indeed, what measurements can change this matter. This essay is going to discuss about this ahead challenge as follows.

Undoubtedly, this brings difficulties particularly for young generation. When the rate of older tends to increase in the future, thus the potential labor decreased. In other words, the incomes of the governments remarkably diminished through the tax and they will have to allocate huge amount of money for caring of the old guys. retirement to over 70 years to obtain their revenues. This puts into younger under severe pressure to work for long hours in order to compensate the lack of the workers. It even may forces the officials to raise the age of

Besides, the life style and culture are going to be influenced by this matter. For example, the numerous goods produced for youth in the market by the companies will be replaced by other products designed for old people. Moreover, the government should establish more facilities and equipment to meet the requirements of this level of society.

In conclusion, it is absolutely essential to resolve this problem. Some policies like accepting more immigrants from other countries and encouraging the family to bring more child can be practical in the future to ascend the rate of fertility. If the employees properly gain excellent wage, therefore, they trend to expand the number of family members.