Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, internet is a part of our everyday lives because of this; buying things like books, foods and even booking airline tickets online are the most trending. In my own opinion, this phenomenon proposes more benefits than drawback. This essay will discuss some of the benefits of online shopping and relevant examples.

To begin, we cannot deny the convenience of internet in human lives through saving time. Due to the arising popularity of online shops, people from any place in the country can avail the things they need in just one click in the comforts of their homes, because of this less time and energy is consumed which they can use in more productive way. For instance in UAE, well-known supermarkets like Lulu and Carrefour developed an app where the consumers can shop the groceries they need and deliver it to the footsteps of their houses. Same for books and other reference materials, online store name Noon has all the types of books you need in just one search. Online shopping thru the use of internet indeed makes our lives easy.

In addition, product sold in the internet is much cheaper which attract more buyers. One good example is the airline ticket which is now one of the most sought in the internet. Websites like ScanScanner, HolidayMe, TripAdvisory sell tickets in budget-friendly prices. Because of these platforms, people will have the opportunity for out-of-the-box experience in travelling to any places in the world without breaking the bank. The internet is a breakthrough not only for the rich but mainly for the general public.

In contrary, shopping thru web can be disadvantageous due to the risk of internet fraud. There are malicious sites that sell fake products or copy buyer’s identity to hack bank accounts. However, the internet developers find a solution to this problem by filtering all website that are seemingly suspicious to ensure the safety of all the people using the web. Despite this threat, the internet is still more beneficial to the society anywhere in the world.

To sum up, the popularity of world Wide web is unstoppable from today’s generation to the future. online shopping gives ease to people’s lives saving their time, energy and money.