Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping is a modern trend which allows shopping anything like books, air tickets and groceries from your home. I believe, there are an equal amount of merits and demerits in this system. Although purchasing things from the internet reduces our effort, it might develop laziness in humankind, consequently, give rise to several health problems.

Ordering from a cell phone or a laptop has several advantages. Firstly, Shopping gets easier due to this new approach, moreover, plenty of effort is required to purchase a rare item in the traditional way, whereas, the new approach shortens our difficulty as we can order from home. Secondly, it saves a lot of time, for instance, a busy person may not give a required time for shopping in out-dated method, however, shopping online can save a large amount of time. Finally, this new approach allows the one to buy anything which is not available in his locality, to illustrate, Ayurveda medicines are only available in Kerala, while, those can be ordered online.

On the other hand, online shopping has some disadvantages. Smooth availability of everything develops laziness in mankind, that leads to large varieties of health issues like obesity. Although it makes shopping simple, quality of product delivered might be poor. Likewise, Product may not be as expected, to put it in another way, the product is different in the internet image and different in reality.

To conclude, even though shopping from your mobile or laptop by sitting at home is comfortable and effortless, it has an equal number of strengths and weaknesses.