Caring for children is probably the most important thing of the society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take the childcare training courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is admitted that children are the future of the country. Therefore, taking care of children has been very crucial to our community. Due to this reason, many people claim that all mothers and fathers must enroll in a parenting course to gain the best childcare skills. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint.

First of all, this opinion seems to be impractical. In the period of industrialization and modernization, many adults suffer from a large amount of work and pressure in their workplace and daily lives. Hence, they have little free time so most parents will choose to rest and relax their mind after a tiring working day instead of continuing to go to a childcare class. Apart from that, each family has their different standpoints and expectations. In other words, it is impossible to create a course that is suitable for everyone.

The other side of the coin is that it is unnecessary. From the past until now, most parents have been educating their children without any extra classes about parenting. This means that our children are still developing healthily and obediently even though their parents didn’t take any terms before. Moms and dads can learn from family members or absorb hints and experiences from friends and also can read on the internet which provides you with a huge source of information that you want to know. Moreover, the cost of this training course is high so not everyone can afford the service. Perhaps that we learn from reality or by instinct, trial and error would be better than in a class with only knowledge and quite expensive.

In conclusion, parenting lessons might be considered as a good idea but I believe this method will not be workable and less attractive to the parents