Children must spend their leisure time with educational activity. do u agree or disagree? give your opinion with relevant examples.

Nowadays, various sports and the art activities - as a part of children's leisure time - are gaining more prevalence among the modern communities. Nevertheless, some traditionalists claim that the leisure time activities must be related to education - contrary to common belief. To my mind, the free time should be occupied with other fields such as music, sports, arts, and so on. As these activities - other than educational ones - lead to develop autonomy and problem-solving approach, in children.

To begin with, having a knowledge about the fields - other than education - such as music, sports, or an art become a status symbol in children culture. Therefore children have only leisure time to develop these new skills and explore it. Not even this, but this aids a child to stand out of the crowd. So, eventually, in order to stay updated with time children must have to utilise their free time somewhere else - rather than in educational activities.

On a practical note, after attending a whole day at school, followed by the homework, one's mind need a change. So, occupying the leisure time with other arena become the prerequisite for the mental stability. Additionally, this changed approach keeps our mind an active and as a result of this, it begets problem-solving behaviour, especially in children. Consider, for example, as per the research has born out by the Indian educational development, everyday's sports class followed by the theoretical lectures give children an exposure to learn leadership and other political approaches. Seen in this light, leisure activity - completely abstracted from educational ones - prove as a positive promotion for children's career.

Logically, the parents and Educational Institutes must have to keep an eye on them - students - as these, other leisure time activities, may not have the pernicious impact on the education. By this I mean to say, sometimes children feel physically exhausted after leisure activities and it also consumes the time excessively - which may have the devastating impact on education. Thus, if the aforementioned problem can be addressed effectively by the societies then only the leisure time can prove as a fruitful.

In a nutshell, the cited evidence supports my view that albeit the leisure time often required physical demand and time consumption, it plays an indispensable role in children's life in order to develop intellectual skills and other vital approaches. But aforementioned negative results of leisure time must be addressed to maximize its advantages.