Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Countries are becoming similar to each other since people are capable to purchase similar products. In my opinion, this is a positive development.

Ability to buy same kind of products anywhere the world is helping people in easy migration from one place to other places. People can travel to other countries in search of jobs which they are interested in. Although people can move to other countries for their work despite not having same food products in other countries, food is a major concern for majority of people if similar food products are not available in those countries where they wish to move. If same products are available in most of the countries, then people can easily adapt themselves in any new country.

Availability of similar products in majority of the countries fosters a sense of cooperation among the countries. Any country can easily import the products from other countries when there is a famine or shortage in their country. The charge of the imported products will also be low since their supply is more than the demand. So, these products with become affordable. Any country can import their products to other countries increasing the income of people in that country. This way all countries cooperate themselves in developing their countries.

People need not worry about the availability of products in their country. For instance, if there is any tsunami in any country, then there will be a huge shortage of the daily products. But people can stay stress free during this situation as they can easily import those products from the nearby countries.

In conclusion, ability to buy similar products from any country in the world is a positive development as it has many advantages such as reducing stress about the enough availability of products, smooth migration and in developing cooperation among all the countries.