Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for yuor answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words

Nowaday contries has greatest similarity, due to globalitation. Consequently, people can have the same items all over the world, use the same technologies, construct indistinguisable building and branches of international companies that are selling identical products practically in every contries. I am alguays thinking in this global situation and it has advantages and disadvantages, although from my perspective it is highly desirable for several reasons.

To start, some of the beneficial part is that everyone can purchase the most popular branded artiche from their city and even on internet by international online shopping page such as Amazon and Ebay which is positive because everybody can acquire whatever they wish easily. Moreover, international branches provides employment, pay taxes and help to rase country's economy.

However, this days international free trades is allowed in most contries, therefore, tough competition is everywhere which many people find as an obstacle specialy in developing countries; for example Paraguay, my native land, there is a namber of corporation that have been trying to introduce new products made by local industries to attract more clients, even though they had not achived might have because because of quality; while international articles usually have excellent feature, the local one rarely can achive the standard either for poor-quality material or marketing shortage.

To conclude: globalization and similar way to live have made life far luxurious and comfortable in many aspect, dispite some problems in poor countries. So, I hope this phenomenon is likely to continues improving and the negative part solved