Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

The newspaper shown that museums have been one of the most important tourist cultural attraction in those last years which is supported by ticket payment despite a few of them are subsidised by state and often it is not enough to manage it. In my point of view people must pay admission for several reasons, although should be according to age and job of whom visit it.

Firstly, a fair entrance fee is an excellent means of income either to a country or a museum that money can use to cover maintenance cost, pay exhibitions expenses and uncountable improvement to attract more visitors from all over the world and the government can keep the remaining money.

As an example The Historic Museum in Paraguay about ten years ago did not charge entry ticket and it was not a good attraction due to artefact not highly representative, therefore, the manage department decided that only children and student going to have free pass and since then it has been growing at a dramatic rate.

Secondly, putting price to access in this entertainment they can be avoided bad behaviour person whom comes in just to create problems which happened in The Mythology Museum last month, they offer free ticket for everyone Monday to Thursday and one of those days a person wrote his name on an invaluable cultural asset, then he was caught saying to his friends that it was just for fun and he went there because it was free.

Finally, through this step citizens and government could appreciate museums more than when it is totally complimentary because it would provide monetary resources to the country.

To conclude, definitely paid access is far more beneficial than completely open access; moreover those institutions can capitalize on the money received and achieve greatest advancement.