Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Since people are able to buy products from all over the world nowadays, different countries have started to look alike. I personally think that overall this is a positive happening but if there would be no control or consideration, it can also have some destructive impacts on a society. In this essay I will talk about this issue’s pros and cons.

First of all, the main advantage of this issue for me is the opportunity to buy something from overseas when you do not have easy access to it. Due to modernity and time constraint, it is very useful that people are able to eliminate their needs within a click of a button. For instance, without the internet and the sake of overseas shipping, I could not be able to buy my favorite original cookbook from America. Therefore, It would be really difficult for me to develop my work ,only with using some untrustworthy resources online. Afterwards, with this facility, international brands can increase their sales rate and also, there will be a balance in living situations all over the world which I consume it as a good occurrence.

On the other hand, with international businesses taking over, local ones might start to fail simply because they do not have the strength to compete with their huge competitor. Also, this can affect local products as well. When people cease to buy their local products, especially the ones with cultural history, they will gradually disappear from the market. Therefore, we will be facing a serious destructive effects on our culture and the society is going to lose its uniqueness. Eventually we are going to lose our identity and become robots with no past.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that overseas shopping is partially a good development but I think the governments all over the world, should start advertising for the local businesses as well. I would also recommend funding them to grow and be able to become a part of this international trading.