Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Is it a positive or negative development?

The world now-a-days have become relatively small in terms of accessibility of similar product and technological advancement sumiting the peak. The issue of similar brands of products available across the countries are creating a common ground among the countries. This essay will shed the lights on detrimental affects of given issue in terms of economy, culture and tradition of the nation.

Tradition and culture of any nation or place is reflected in the products of any place and the way they are being utilized. The introduction of the products from multinational brands possess a threat to the specific traditions and culture, which would be a loss of richness and diversity. National weapon of Nepal Bhojpuri Khukuri or Dhaka cap are the domestic products in Nepal and what will remain the specialty of festivals without them?

Also, the traditional products whether they are medicine, clothes, toys, weapons, etc are the major source of employment of the marginalized households. The spread of multinational products weakens the old-school crafts-persons, attracting the public towards newer fashioned foreign product.

Finally, tourism which is flourishes in the wake of historical, traditional and cultural base of any place is negatively affected. The loss in the charm of expedition arise as a result of ubiquitous nature of products. There is no surprise or motivating factors compelling the visitors to invest on as a souvenir. This effects the overall economic flow through the given sector and loss of interest among the visitors.

To sum up, some people may argue for the availability of the similar product, but I personally say that the local products that suits the social environment needs to be promoted and that faceless uniformity worldwide is not a good option.