Crime is a big problematic the world ; many believed that nothing can be done to prevent it.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Crime is unquestionably one of the most prevailing and worrying aspects in any society, and it prevention should be taken seriously. Crime prevention

can be executed in various ways, firstly through a sustained honest presence in the community and secondly through international cooperation.

A local presence by incorruptible law enforcement authorities may be costly, however, the long-term investment would pay dividends in the future.

A safer region would encourage trade, investment and set an invaluable example for younger generations. For example, crime has dramatically been

reduced in the Favelas around Rio de janiero in Brazil. This was achieved largely through the government committing large funds of money to stationing

police headquarters in and around the slums. These financial expenditures greatly benefited the community

Secondly, due to the large-scale severity and the global impact that crime has in some areas of the world, global cooperation is critical. Operating in a different way would

incur significant financial losses and render any expenditure futile. For example, Somalians pirates in Africa have reigned terror among-st many ocean transport companies in

the area. Only through large-scale international cooperation was policing the area possible. Therefore, crime reduction can be attributed to a joint effort between countries.

to conclusion, illegal activities are a costly and dangerous fact in the present global economy; however, through large scale government investment prevention is an attainable goal. Also, spreading the expense through international cooperation the resources invested can be significantly more effective in reducing criminal's effectiveness abroad