With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.

Nowadays, divorce is the common trend of every family. Some people believe that many problems on the family may occur to divorce. Unhealthy marital relationship between husband and wife can break marriage. This essay will give some reason of divorce and solutions to prevent it.

First of all, it is common for spouses to want to avoid conversation they fear will cause them or their spouse pain which can’t solve marital problems if no talking and listening. Thus, the lack of finances can cause the divorce. When the family faces serious financial problem, it become huge conflict on solving this financial problem. On the other hand, spouses not having a shared vision of success between husband and wife. This also can occur conflict in difference of each life visions and forcing spouse to divorce. Additionally, intimacy in the spouse disappear because of misunderstanding what husband and wife really want. This impact to seriously intimately estranged and can lead to divorce as couples begin to feel unloved and unappreciated.

Divorce and family breakdown can also be prevent with. Honouring and respecting in each other with communicating and intimating regularly are some way to make marital relationship more strength. Communication involves talking about the bad things and coming together to develop a plan of action for solving marital problems. Again, sharing financial expectations and budgets is the key to remain healthy spouse relationship by handling money together. There are no doubt several ways in which these could be accomplished.

In conclusion, divorce rate is certainly increasing and the common trend. Divorce can be and is avoided by those willing to work hard at marriage, those who know how to effectively communicate and those whose expectations are realistic.