Essay topics: Trees are essential for the existence of the human race as they provide the oxygen that we need to survice. Yet, daily all around the globe large areas of woodland are being detroyed. Many people feel that they as individuals can do nothing and that only governments and large companies can halt the distriction. How far do you agree or disagree with this.

In today’s industrialize society, environmental problems, especially deforestation are among the most concerning issue of many countries over the world. This is a huge issue which many people feel that only governments and large companies can solve this problem. It also seems individuals are unable to do. I personally disagree with this with several reasons.

Firstly, it is undoubted that any action of individuals can yield the positive impacts. The person understands the importance of tree in their life by providing oxygen, improving air quality, which influences their health directly, thus they have to protect trees. They can plan trees surrounding the place where they are living. Trees also could be planted in school, children should be taught to look after and care for them. Understanding the value of trees, young people will preserve trees.

Secondly, citizens can join hands with governments to deal with this issue. Plenty of large areas of woodland are destroyed which causes natural disasters such as landslide, floods, etc. Not only assets of people is damaged but people also are killed. That is the reason why any individuals contribute to the governments to arrest any person cutting trees illegally so that the deforestation can be prevented.

Last but not least, person can use other materials to replace woods in construction field. It means that the exploitation of wood can be limited. This is also positive effect. This action also makes the process of producing goods developed.

To sum up, trees are essential for our existence. Preventing the destruction is not only our responsibilities but also the government’s that give the strict laws on woodland protection.