Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

In the las decade, global warming has become a major cause of concern in many countries. There are a variety of possible reasons for this issue, but measures can be definitely taken to deal with it. This essay will look at reasons for this and propos some solutions.

One of the main causes of global warming is that excessive use of fossil fuels by humans. Factories and vehicles produce emission and exhaust fumes which lead to global temperature to rise. As many developing countries are becoming industrialized, emissions from factories are expected to increase. Another issue which may cause global warming is the number of cars on streets is growing all the time. In fact a majority of people prefer to use private cars because of inefficient and high cost of public transport. A further complication can be cutting down trees which are due to population growth. Population growth is directly related to increase in the demand for food and accommodation so we have started destroying the forestland for construction and cultivation.

The governments should focus their attention to overcome the problem of global warming. Regarding increased amount of fossil fuels emissions, the governments could impose stricter environmental standards to force people use environmentally-friendly alternatives like solar or wind power to run their cars and also factories. The problem of deforestation can be addressed by managing the rainforests that one of the simple ways is that removed trees must be replaced by planting young trees. Another major step is that the government should allocate enough budgets to modernize the transport systems. If the transportation infrastructure was improved and the ticket prices were slashed, more people would be encouraged to use public transport rather than their own cars.

By way of conclusion, human activities are a major factor in the rise of the global temperature. So the governments should apply some policies like tree planting plans or developing renewable energy to solve this problem.