The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Indeed, government collects funds from civilians to provide amenities. Investments in arts, music and theatre are waste of money. Instead of this, authorities should invest these money to give better public service. According to me, public service is better option.

To commence with, government must provides basic public facilities to the citizens because, they pay tax to the government and it is the whole responsibility of the government to fulfil the needs of the individuals such as transportation and roads. By which people can travel without any external difficulty. Additionally, public service is more important rather than any other purpose because tax is also used tackle catastropes. In case of global pandemic, that funds can be used to give medical facilities to the victims. For example, in recent corona pandemic, Newzeland became first corona free nation due to the brilliant use of their investments. As a result of this, nation can tackle difficult situations.

Furthermore, investment on public museum is very beneficial for the individual because they get to know about their culture, tradition and history if government spend the money on the public by which they can get in touch with their background and it also inspire them. However, government should invest low amount of invested funds on arts, theatre and music because, it gives rise to talent among the people by which they brings laurens to the name of belonging nation which leads to the personality of the nation all over the world.

In conclusion, art, theatre and music are important but government should give first priority to the basic service because it is public right.