The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society To what extent do you agree or disagree with this issue

Movies and television shows are made for the purpose of entertaining people. The amount of hatred and crime shown on these platforms should be regulated by a government body to mitigate criminal activities in society. I certainly agree with the above notion and believe that such violent scenes in theatres and TV shows influence our behavior and activities in the real world.

It is a proven fact that people learn new ways of committing crimes from films and television shows and practice these techniques in the real world. Entertainment shows producers and movie directors show modulus Operandi to perform illegal activities, like robbery. In order to prevent such mishappenings in society, there should be censorship on showing violent scenes which motivate individuals to commit a crime. For instance, the ideas behind many bank robberies and thefts are originated from movies where directors show a unique way of stealing money and harming people.

Secondly, when such violent scenes are shown on television, it has an adverse effect on children. They start inculcating bad habits and often harm their peers at schools. Moreover, if a child watches such violent films without parental guidance, it sometimes results in delinquency. Therefore, it is imperative to regulate such scenes from movies and small-screen shows to ensure an appropriate message reaches the public. For instance, many countries, The United Kingdom, for example, have banned the use of weapons in television shows and commercials to ensure peace and safety.

To conclude, many criminal activities in society directly emerge from violence shown in movies and television shows. I believe that it is imperative to control such scenes from small screens and movies as it gives a wrong message in society and many bad elements learn new ways of committing a crime.