Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Railway has given prominent direction to travelling as it made moving of people easy to far places. I partially agree with the statement that money should be spent on railway projects and not roads as roads maintenance is also important and will discuss my view points in upcoming paragraph.

To start with the main point that comes in my is taking care of railway is significant by spending on it as railway travellers counting is in big number eventually this will give comfort to people and that could happen with increase count of train. For instance, on daily basis people in lac travel through rail there should be more count of train for the metro cities. Moreover, there is a need of maintaining station as well with proper cleaning, sitting facilities, enquiry desk, clean food stalls.

Explaining rest with the view of road funding is also mandatory for protection of folks because if government does not pay heed on it then this might lead to threatening to the lives of people as it is the way of transporting of short and long distance. Hence , authorities must give attention towards road maintenance by making them wide, proper diversions of vehicles, sign board and signals lights, time to time covering potholes. For example, in 2017 above 20 thousand individuals lost their life because of potholes and many got injured due to accidents. Thus, it is necessary to keep on checking on roads and spend money to keep it fine for public.

To conclude, funding on the both means of transport is equally required because both masses use it equally so nothing can be neglected and expenses should be managed for two in same way.