Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days we heard various problems concerning the transportation. (Road accidents, crowded buses with people, road traffic jams) So each of us think that government should control and stabilize these kind of problems by allocating funds on railway system than on road transportation system. In next paragraphs I will express my opinion and ideas concerning this issue.

Firstly I think railway system is more safety than road transport vehicles. Nowadays, there are lots of road accidents and road casualties which are caused becouse of exceeding of speed. We watch mostly the road accident casualties on everyday TV news, than railway accident.

Secondly railway trains are more comfortable and usable for traders than road vehicles. Railway trains can carry far more trade products, than shuttle buses. It is less expencive and more safety than delivery the products by using buses or other road transportation. Besides, the railway trains can carry the trade products along with people, but buses can not.

And thirdly improving the railway system can lead to solve problems with trafic jam. In most countries the railway system is constructed away from roads and thus, can reduce the the traffic problems. As the rail lines are away from roads people wait the transport in railway stations and as the result there are less buses and cars on roads than it were.

Finally the population of our world is increasing rapidly, that is why investing more money on faster and safer transportation system is more required. In my opinion allocating funds to this system would not be wasting of money and time, it would be useful for both, for government and for citizens.