The governments investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

It is argued that authorities should spend money on public services rather than invest in arts, music as well as theatre. However, I agreewith this statement to some extent due to certain reasons.

To begin with, government should spend money on public services, there are various reasons behind this. The first and foremost reason is that individual life depend on public services like on medical services, schools and others. If politicians does not spend money these thing human life will more affected by some adverse effects. For example, if government do not invest fund in school, thus the school will become less developed and children will not get the higher success. Thus, it put a bad influence on their future, because due to less education they will not receive better job. Hence, authorities should invest fund in public services.

Furthermore, government should not only spend money on public services, but also invest fund in arts, music and theatre due to various reasons. Firstly, music as well as theatre are the main source of entertainment. If authorities do not spend money on theatre and music, so these places may have to close because without the help of government these institutions can not provide entertainment to public. Thus,without enjoyment people can feel stressed and many difficulties may arise.

In conclusion, I reiterate that authorities should invest fund equally in public services and on arts, music and theatre.