Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, as countries develop and due to tremendous growth in population lead to drastically increase in demand on transportation. A vast majority of the people claims that it would be much advantageous if government invest money on developing railways rather than roads. Personally, I completely agree with this view because transportation via trains is much beneficial to environment and could be both time and cost savings for people. In this essay, I am going to support my thoughts by analyzing the merits of evolution of railways.

Let’s begin by looking at effects of transportation on environment. It is noteworthy that nowadays the massive amount of cars has increased in urban cities which produce carbon emissions that contaminate the air. However, it is evident that trains are driven by electricity. So by developing railways and requesting inhabitants to use trains rather than their own cars might reduce the plenty amount of vehicles in ways which can also lead to decrease in carbon emissions to atmosphere. As a result of development in railways, positive effects can be taken by our environment.

Turning to the other side of the issue we can see that as the technology advances in order to be more sophisticated, this evolution also affects trains. Therefore, the fast trains that are recently introduced to people can travel and take inhabitants to their destination points in short time. These fast trains might save the time of people and despite that this transportation might be cheaper than any other which leads to cost savings as well.

All things considered, one of the efficient methods of transportation can be clearly seen that is trains. By looking at benefits of the railways as mentioned above, we can clearly claim that governments should immerse in development of this kind of transportation.