Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other believe effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that human beings need to be responsible for the distinction of some plant and animal species, so we need to take actions immediately. However, many people think it is helpless to make a difference. To my mind, I strongly believe that there are numerous ways to protect the Earth and help other creatures.

To begin with, it is undeniable that it is extremely hard to make a change because a large number of species has been extinct. For instance, even with the most advanced technology, scientists still cannot make a mammoth alive or save a dying out animal. For those species which are disappeared, human beings have limited things can do. However, people can converse the animals and plants which are alive now, slow down the distinction process and in the end, keep the biodiversity.

Accordingly, I am optimistic, and I would argue that governments and individuals can take advantage of various measures to improve the situation effectively. First of all, governments need to conduct laws to regulate human activities that may damage habitats where rare plants and animals live. Nation parks are a haven for local species and should not be touch by the industrious or agricultural business. Secondly, countries across the world can work together, for example under the Paris Agreement, to reduce the carbon emission and to protect the environment for all the creatures. Finally, individuals can also take responsibility to take care of the environment, to save energy so that to help other species on the planet.

In conclusion, although human behaviours have conducted a detrimental impact on other creatures, people can improve this situation by becoming more environmentally friendly. I think the Earth would remain the rich diversity due to effective human actions.