The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The

new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and

further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Having a single career or several career is a problem of controversy. Some people think having several job is not good idea as you can not focus on them and it led to some problem while others claims the opposite thing. Together, the two would have their reasons which I try to explain in the following paragraph.

First and foremost thing we must consider is that concept of work has changed for younger generation. They no longer considered it as tools to earning money. That is partly because of they wanna impact the world and people through their career. With that in mind, they attempt to learn variety of skills and experience several careers as the education is not enough today. For instance, my roommate has a creative idea and having several jobs help her to be familiar with the economical condition and learn many practical things which can not be learn by education or study.

In spite of all possible advantages of having several jobs, there is some disadvantages too. Having several jobs needs spend more time which led some problems in personal life. They have less time for their family. For example, my grandpa has several jobs which occupy his time and had no time for family gathering or play with his children which it led to very weak relationship with my mother. It will be exceedingly hard to say he enjoyed his life as he was often on a mission.

As I mentioned above, people are split on this idea. A recent study done by researcher concluded that people who has further education do it for their interest. In my opinion focusing on a one job and be professional on it is better than be jack on several field and master of nothing.