In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The growing obesity rate is a problem of controversy. Health international organization have informed people about its toll on the body. There is a plenty of research that introduces several main reasons for this issue. long working hours is one of the main reasons which inflict people to eat junk foods which have low nutritive value in comparison to traditional foods. Fast food store often uses low-quality material for cooking which is causes increasing amount of calories and fat in the foods that enter the human body and made damages in some cases.

Also, it should be noted that lack of exercise is another reason which can be observed in the underdeveloped countries more than developed countries. Culture of every region plays an important role in people life. People who used to play a sport regularly since their childhood have higher level of health and fitness with respect to others. Plus, laziness can be reason for not exercising. For example, Japanese learn kids to play sports weekly which leads to increasing of living hope between them.

Ill-informing people by government is another reason. Well-educating people about foods and hazards of overeating decreases the number of obese people. For instance, people who used fried foods can boil them or cook them in another healthier way.

To wrap it up, I strongly believe media can play an important role in solving this issue. It can inform people and modify their culture about exercising that both, together would have strong impact on average level of health and fitness in the world.