The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?"

It is widely argued that the rise of production of consumer goods leading to the natural environment is destroyed. This essay will discuss the reason and give some solutions to deal with this practice.

To begin with, there are many reasons why I suppose that the increase in the production of consumer goods damages the environment. First and foremost, the more goods are produced, the more rubbish is released to the environment. Indeed, most consumer products are packed with plastic bags or boxes, which are non-biodegradable. After using products, people throw packing bags directly into the surroundings, turning our planet into a huge landfill with an awful lot of garbage, which seriously contaminates the soil and water environment. As a result, both marine and terrestrial animals are under the threat of losing living habitats even if they can be killed by eating plastic things. Another reason is that enterprises give off poisonous substances to the atmosphere during the manufacturing process. This is also the cause of many diseases related to respiratory and even cancer.

It raises a question of what are possible ways to resolve this problem. The answer can probably be found from the large utilization of materials that are not environmentally friendly. People must use eco-friendly ingredients, which can be disintegrated such as paper or bamboo, in the production lines. In addition, the enterprises should add a purified system with the aim of cleansing the emission before releasing it to nature. Last but not least, governments and authorities should promulgate policies about the waste disposal and pose a heavy fine on factories not following the policies.

In conclusion, it may not be possible to completely eliminate all the risks of the problem. Nevertheless, if these measures are put into practice, people will solve the damage of the increase in consumer products to the natural environment and nature will also become cleaner.