The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent days, the intensive manufacture of consumer commodity inflicts a significant harm to natural environment. In this essay, I am going to explain the culprits of this serious problem and give some solutions to alleviate it.

There are many reasons why some individuals argue that the growth in the yield of consumer goods has detrimental effects on the environment. First is an upward trend in plastic waste. This is because, the producers nowadays show preference to use plastic as it is convenient and inexpensive. As the result, this phenomenon leads to many hazardous problems such as global warming, soil deterioration due to its indestructibility. Secondly, overproduction can make people misspend, hence increasing the amount of domestic waste and littering which poses a higher risk to people health.

The solution of this matter is various. The role of government is the key element to solve it effectively. They should set in motion some strict rules about the using of plastic bags and give punishments to those who do not obey. Secondly, enhance educating individuals about the consequences of consumer goods on the environment such as leading to serious illnesses like respiratory diseases, decreasing immune system and cancer.

In conclusion, two primary causes why manufacturing more consumer goods leading the higher risk of the environment are the growth in plastic products and the extravagance of people. The authorities hold a considerable role to tackle this problem by posing laws and punishments to reduce the amount of plastic, moreover, enhance the perception of individuals about the deleterious effect of this phenomenon is also a great idea.