Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s easy to be seen that many environmental issues due to the enhancement of the economy and society. Apart from a list of discussions about solutions, I would argue that not only governments and groups can make a change but also individuals can contribute to improving our environment.

To begin with, governments and big companies play a significant role in advancing the environment. First of all, plenty of campaigns, plans or newly strict rules combined can be created by authorities and groups such as Protecting Environment campaigns including planting trees, collecting trashes on the beach or obey residence not to throw trash on public area or community, … Especially individuals are allowed to pay the huge fine in case they break the law. Secondly, tremendous people will be influenced by politics or companies throughout means of media; for instance, televisions, social network, radio, … By virtue of that, the monumental community can participate in those campaigns and plans or can be inspired and get more awareness of defending and conserving the environment.

Along these lines, individuals devote a big part of progressing environment. Essentially, an individual cannot come up with a big reforming, but the whole community can make it possible. For example, each person just only has to reduce using the amount of plastic bags or bottles or put the trash at the right place, therefore, hundreds of people can save the planet by doing little things. Individuals not only change their habits completely by living healthily and environmentally - friendly, but also they can disseminate and spread their lifestyle to other people all over the world; hence, more and more people know how important to makeover their manners conserving the environment.

In conclusion, protecting the environment and the Earth is everyone’s responsibility. Both governments, big companies, and individuals have to do it together.