Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a decade, Information technology gets more and more developed and change the aspects of usage among people. It dominates the activities of people at the home, leisure, and work but I believe that the benefits of having an improvement in the technology outweigh the disadvantages simultaneously.

The consequences of the development of the machines and automatic luxuries make an immense effect on the health and habits of the individuals. To specify, People, playing games on the phones and on the televisions spends a lot of time on seating and are less conscious for walking and doing outdoor activities. They do not approach to play games outside their house like badminton and basketball which gives them physical and mental strength to become strong. By using continues hands over gaming consoles and watching screens leads to create health problems like sensation in the body, eye-sights, etc. Leisure and work activities nowadays done by using electronic items. For example, Washing clothes on the washing machine, make processed food all are happening by the quick start of electronic gadget, changed the habit of doing the things manually which shows the inconsistency to do any task and dependency over the machine to get done even small preparations.

On the other hand, the merits of having a technological system make people life easier and comfortable. The usage of technology such as mobile phone also used to connectivity, video calls, providing information, and sharing anything at any time which is convenient for everyone. Another is using apps like Paytm, PayPal, and Payoneer to transfer the instant payments at any place to any person at any day or time leads to create the beneficial usage of technology to improve the standard of the living of people and manage the difficulty to solve the basic problems of people. In this addition, The patients, disabled and the ones who are not able to understand the human language now get information and education by adopting the technology like Electronic Wheelchairs, Digital Classes, and Artificial Intelligence are used to letting people grow in terms of health and power of knowledge.

In conclusion, I support that everything has their own demerits and benefits, it depends upon the necessity and approach of people how they consume it in an effective and efficient way to become better.