International travel is becoming cheaper and more and more countries open their door and with more and more tourists Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages

With the advancement of transportation system, especially air travel, people can now go to another countries for business, educational and medical purposes. Many countries open their door to attract more tourism by making international travel more cheaper. I will discuss both boon and bane of tourism in the subsequent paragraph.

There are multifarious pros of tourism. To begin with, people like to go a country where medical treatment is better than his own country. For instance, a large number of people visit developed countries in each and every year for better medical facilities and this is a positive development that ensure healthcare for many human beings.

Moreover, mostly businessmen executives are

set up their own business branches in another nations. As a result, it creates the better relationship among states to reduce the gap between developed and developing countries. In addition, with the help of globalization, more working opportunities are available for individuals which are very useful for diminishing the unemployment rate and poverty in the country.

Furthermore, by increasing international tourism industry, people can get the chance to know about the foreign culture and it is very important to maintain the world peace environment. Last but not least, tourism income may help to conserve the natural landscape, wildlife and cultural heritage. Without financial support, the scenic spot will be disrupted and faded away.

On the other hand, air travel plays an important role but the negative side of tourism can not be neglected. Firstly, tourists do not follow the rules of another nations and throw the garbage on roads which increases the many environmental problems. Secondly, educational and medical sector are also neglected by government by doing more investment on historical places to attract more tourists in their own country.

To sum up, many countries are rely on tourism industry. Meanwhile, though the pros clearly outweigh the cons. The limitations of tourism should be handled by taking efforts by government and individuals mutually. By doing so, tourism would be developing in an healthier way.