It is compulsory for children to attend school between the age of 5 and 16. Many people are in favor of raising the age at which children must start their schooling to 6 or 7, and the age at which they are allowed to stop to 17 or 18. People of this view believe it is important for young children to spend more time with their parents, while they believe teenagers would gain more from staying in school longer. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people support a new law which states a new school attending age limit with starting age of schooling must be 6-7 instead of current limit 5. Similarely, they also buttress that children are allowed to stop attending school at 17 or 18 instead of current limit 16. They think that with the help of new rule in age limit of children, children can get more time with their parents at early stage of their life and teenagers gain more from staying in school longer. I am in favor of this kind of laws.

Initially, the early stage of their life, children tend to be more emotionally attach with their parents. Basic knowledge of language they can only get from the observation of the elders' conversation with one another. Another benefit of increasing age limit is that parents can teach many useful things which help them in near future while they go to school. At the early age, children can learn from playing different kind of games which improve their mamory power as well as their response towards learning new things. In school, they will get bookish knowledge but to gain that they have to gain some basic knowledge which is only obtain from parents.

Secondly, in increase of age limit also increase time of teenagers for attending school. This increasing time help teenagers to gain more knowledge of their area of interest. By this increasing age limit, they can get knowledge easily because of increasing maturity level. This helps them to increase in descipline which is maintained by school authorities on children.

In conclusion, we can say that increasing age limit helps children to become more mature and mentally well developed compare to children who follow current rule of age limit pf attending school.