It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many worldwide influencers as well as well-known celebrities have been building a role model of modern people who have completely sacrificed

for their career and never been disturbed by the term of "work-life balance". However, from my perspective, people should not totally be moulded by this idea for some reasons detailed below.

First of all, there is a myth that totally focusing on careers would provide material stability, but besides careers and jobs, social relationships and self-connection are worth investing in. Obviously, properties build a good foundation for a stable life, but people will lose their meaning in life without a true connection with others or themselves. Yet it does not mean social life is a top priority over work, since over-orientating to one extreme only leads to a massive lack of the other. Relationships with family members, friends, or neighbors will be unable to sustain themselves with the absence of financial stability, just as career paths will be unable to expand and develop if there were no goals to strive for.

Hence, establishing specific plans and targets is a way of balancing people's lives. First, depending on each individual's needs, time and efforts can be shared properly. Being surrounded by a happy family is the most important goal to some people, so they prefer to devote more time and effort to it. And vice versa. Furthermore, optimizing effectiveness in career development as well as personal care is more crucial than the proportions of time and effort spent on them. Although budgets could be limited, the more devoted people are, the brighter the result will be.

In conclusion, people should not be ridiculously overwhelmed by the concept of "work-life balance" since it totally depends on personal ways of defining it. No matter what is a priority in one's life, working it to the fullest is the bottom line.