It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

There are various approaches toward children’s upbringing. Some people believe that punishment could be an effective method to be distinct right and wrong ways by kids. Others, including me, think that discipline strategies may effects significantly. Besides clarifying my point of view, different method for breeding will be discussed.

On the one side, punishment is the most common procedure for educating children, which not only is inefficient but also has reverse effects on their confidence. Punishment for children means that you just choose the right way if you are watched by your parents and teachers, so they just act as excellent kids for showing their politeness to adults or having present as a result of their obedience. Therefore, this trend does not have the root in their character and might be happened only as a result of fear. Accordingly, fear bring them the feeling of being guilty and low self-esteem in their future.

On the other hand, replacing discipline with verbal and physical punishment would have a paramount impact on children’s behaviors. For example, if a kid knows that the subsequence of coming late at home is no dinner or may be cold and unpleasant food, will find out this behave could be rooted in a wrong choice. By this method, logically disciplines related to misbehavior, children would learn to determine which decision have a proper consequence and to help them take responsibility for their behavior. Therefore, giving this opportunity to kids to experience new activity and discover its consequence and making own decision for recognizing right and wrong way.

In conclusion, I strongly claim that spanking and other kinds of punishment would have a negative effect on children self-assurance and alternate discipline method could work better in teaching children how to behave.