Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that studying about our history in current time has no value which I live in. I totally disagree with the above statement because learning from the past has a lot of benefits like innovation, overcoming mistakes.

The main reason is we learn from past discoveries. Our previous scientist has invented a lot of devices which would benefit the humankind and with the help of these past data researchers can make future inventions for instance; take telephone, in the past it was used only for communication but it has changed a lot. Help of past knowledge researchers has added a lot of features to handheld device where one could access the while globe. Meanwhile, they are also developing 5G technology for faster access.

Second reason is past history world was. In the past there were conflicts due to misunderstanding between countries. However, it has changed by learning from past history for example; because of world wars there was a lot of human loss and waste of food resources but it is changing thanks to past knowledge. These days, nations are trying to avoid the conflict and keeping the world peace.

In conclusion, although learning from past experience has no benefit in current era. I believe that past histories has a value which would help the people to overcome their mistakes as well as helping the scientists to make future innovations which will be helpful.