In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that a few working people can make a lucrative income in many parts of the world. While some people claim that the authority should adopt a level of salaries for the general public, I personally think the country would benefit more from this fact.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why the government should introduce a standard of salaries in society. Firstly, this would contribute positively to reducing the huge gap between the rich and the poor in the community. A small proportion of citizens with a high salary would make their families more wealthy, while others who are low-earners would find difficulty in supporting their families financially. Secondly, if a country wants to ensure the equality of income between citizens, a maximum range of salaries will be of great necessity.

On the other hand, I hold a strong belief that a country would get more benefits from the fact that some people can make a high income. One of the most convincing reasons is that the more working people earn, the more they pay for the tax system. This large amount of money would be allocated for the development of a wide range of key sectors of a country such as education and health care. Another reason is that people who are high earners would be a positive role model for younger generations. In fact, intense competitions between candidates to get well-paid jobs would act as a big motivation for the youth to try their best and pursue their goals with perseverance and hard work. As a result, this would increase the number of skilled and qualified workers for future talents of a country.

In conclusion, it seems to me that in industrialized age, the government should raise public awareness of competition in the reality by the fact that people can receive their salary based on their abilities and talents instead of setting a standard range of income for citizens.