In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that a few working people can make a lucrative income in many parts of the world. While some people claim that a country would benefit from this fact, I personally think the authority should adopt a level of salaries for citizens.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why a country would get more benefits from the fact that some people can make a high income. One of the possible reasons is that the more working people earn, the more they pay for the tax system. This large amount of money would be allocated for the development of a wide range of key sectors of a country such as education and health care. Another reason is that people who are high earners would be a positive role model for younger generations. Admittedly, intense competitions between candidates to get well-paid jobs would act as a big motivation for the youth to try their best and pursue their goals with perseverance and hard work, which could increase the number of skilled and qualified workers for future talents of a country.

On the other hand, I hold a strong belief that the government should introduce a standard of salaries in society. Firstly, this would contribute positively to reducing the huge gap between the rich and the poor in the community. In fact, a small proportion of citizens with a high salary would make their families wealthier, while low-earners would find difficulty in supporting their families financially. Secondly, if a country wants to ensure the equality of income between citizens, a maximum range of salaries will be of great necessity. This would also be a way of encouraging a sense of community due to the fact that everyone would earn a quite similar salary.

In conclusion, it seems to me that in industrialized age, the government should set a standard range of income for citizens instead of letting people receive their salary based on their abilities and talents.