In many nations, many people in huge cities either live alone or in small units, instead of in large extended family groups. Why is this? Is a positive or negative development?

A large proportion of people throughout the world, in particular urban dwellers, more tend to accommodate alone or in small units than ever before. I think the public is set to place a paramount importance emphasis on their own personal interests and pragmatic interpersonal skills and helpful can be stemmed from such a way of living.

The most axiomatic reason why people tend to live alone or in small units is mainly rooted in the concern that they place a great emphasis on their personal benefits. That is to say, people used to live in a community in which they were of the ethos of sharing and caring in relation to others, but nowadays, the vast majority of people is bound to pursue their own personal interests while preferring live lonely. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by rural life in which all members of a family are highly likely to shoulder the certain and defined responsibility in the house. Therefore, on account of materialistic considerations, a number of people want to live separately from their extended family.

In my opinion, living lonely should be taken into consideration as a constructive feature in favour of persons. To put it differently, regardless of financial perspective which firmly the viewpoint that people lay the groundwork it for personal rewarding, learning how to deal with demanding situations in the real-life context. Such individuals are likely to display acumen in facing a dilemma due to devoting entirely themselves to develop their interpersonal skills. taking down-to-earth decisions in any momentous occasion is another merit of accommodating separately. This in turn leads to the increased the art of life in the level of personality and society.

To conclude, It can be advantageous for people who live lonely or in small units. I think it would be useful to improve themselves from both aspects not only financial status but also personality and becoming all-rounded persons.