Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced.

What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate going among the people that the production of non-veg food requires a great sum of land. and, nowadays land is very limited so the production of meat throughout the world should be reduced. In this essay, the measures taken to control the production and by doing these what kind of issues might arrive are all explained below.

On the first hand, Meat was the primary source of food for mankind in its early days. but, now as the population grew significantly meat production became a billion-dollar industry and issues started to arise. Further, there is an organization of vegan people around the world which is spreading awareness among society about the losses caused by meat production. Whereas, scientists are also researching on artificial meat production with the help of plants. For example, Japan is a country of innovations and one such innovation is done by a researcher who is trying to make meat with the help of different plants.

On the other hand, To control the population of carnivorous animals meat is generally produced. at the same time banning meat production might create rapid growth in the numbers of such animals. Secondly, people who eat meat on regular basis cannot resist without it and ultimately such a decision will create a mess within the system. Further, people who are totally dependent on meat businesses like fishermen will be highly impacted by these decisions.

To conclude, Reducing meat production is not an easy task to achieve there are communities whose survival depends on the meat business. so the authorities should find a better way to impose the regulations which will be in favor of everyone.