Mobile phones are considered essential by most people nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones and state your opinion.

In the digital age, the popularity of using mobile phones has increased gradually all over the world. Although some people argue that these gadgets have negative impacts, others believe that phones come to them as a benefit. The following essay will examine both these perspectives and I will further explain why I strongly believe that mobile phones are a crucial invention.

To begin with, one drawback that can be raised to counter the positive impacts of portable phones is that they can potentially harm humans' health. In other words, scientists have been suggesting that mobile phones contribute to some cognitive diseases due to the signal radiation that these devices give off, especially when we sleep. In a long term, those signals would adversely cause disfunction or unbalance to humans’ biological clock. As a result, mobile phones would slowly wear humans’ health down without their awareness.

On the contrary, when it comes to emergency, these gadgets have shown that they play a vital role as the most useful tool. To put it further, when a person faces a difficulty and he urgently seeks some helps from others, phones are the easiest mean of communication that he could reach at that moment. To illustrate this point, my friend experienced a situation when his scooter’s tire was suddenly deflated, but a call to me saved his day. Mobile phones, from my stand point, are the best option to have in any unexpected circumstances.

In conclusion, despite the harmful aspect that these devices could bring to our well-being by its signal radiation, I totally think that the positive side of this invention can outweigh the disadvantage in term of emergency.