More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, people have a tendency to buy products from valuable brands. There are numerous reasons for this and in my opinion, this trend will bring about several benefits.

First of all, people tend to purchase goods from popular brands as they will have superior quality when compared with others. Take Gucci, for example. Before it produces a commodity, the company goes through a great number of complex and professional processes from choosing raw materials, designing ideas, creating models and finally, packing. Hence, clothes and accessories from Gucci are of excellent quality and can last for years. Another point I want to cover is that consumers may enjoy displaying their wealth. To illustrate, the high-end products are not only exorbitant but also difficult to gain. Specifically, some need ordering beforehand and the customers are required to wait for a long time to receive them such as hand-made leather belts and natural perfumes from Hermes. Therefore, if a person owns these kinds of valuable and luxurious merchandise., people can know how wealthy he is.

In my view, the dominance of famous brands has some advantages. The worth mentioning here is that this is the opportunity for designers to grow. To clarify, humans’ demands change rapidly, and well-known brands need new designs for attracting their customers as well as being a leader in the fashion market. Therefore, young adults who love fashion design will have more job opportunities to embark on this thriving industry. Additionally, this inclination is a motivation for individuals to earn money. If they want to own these products, which represent success and prosperity in society nowadays, they need to have a generous budget by working diligently. Ultimately, this can serve as an incentive to push everyone to strive and contribute more to economic and social development.

In conclusion, the public has been more inclined towards buying products from famous brands due to their outstanding quality and the desire to show their social status. Although I do not deny the downside of this trend that would cause people to be addicted and spend money without careful consideration, I believe the positives definitely outweigh the negative.